top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrian Vollner

MAKING A WORDMARK

So I finally feel like I'm making some headway with this wordmark/logo. I have been playing around with different incarnations of stroke width, color, and letter heights. Trying to make things stand out while maintaining readability has been a challenge. (I'm still fussing with the leading, but this is where things stand.




4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

CODING AND COPY

One of my first classes at MCAD was in Web Development, and it was one of my favorites. I forgot how much I enjoyed it, but I have...

Reflecting on things

I think this Capstone project is a representative summation of the things that I have learned through MCAD. STEPS encompasses so many...

1 Comment


Lafe Smith
Lafe Smith
Jun 15, 2023

Strong updates! I think both of these work nicely to push the acronym while also clarifying each word.


For fun (because you have nothing but time, right? 😁), have you tried sketching out more possibilities with this, based on what you were sharing in Tuesday's meeting? I wonder what even more literal, but still simple, "steps"/stairs iconography might look like with some quick sketch variations.


Keep going!

Like
bottom of page